• 0

Reviews

What Customers Say About Us

how are you in Pakistan? once again thank you for your support during our trip. I have also deployed some photo onto web so you can check them out here: https://picasaweb.google.com/mukhtarAltynbayev/Pakistan . If you need any photo in higher resolution please let me know.

Ondrej Machacek, K2 Base Camp Trek

October 5, 2012

……………………………………………………………………..

Powel, Czech Republic, K2 Concordia Trek

September 28, 2012

……………………………………………………………………..

being back in Germany and absorped again by the daily routine, I still do not want to miss the oportunity to say thank you for the great experience we had while travelling in beautifull Pakistan.

I also want to express our gratitude on behalf of Susi, Carsten and myself to you and the staff of Vertical Explorer like guide and porters.

I hope you can look back to a succesfull summer-season and enjoy a bit more tranquility in the month to come.

All the best and greetings from Germany to Pakistan

Gotz, Susi & Carsten, Fariy Meadows, Nanga Parbat & K2 Gondogoro La Trek

September 19, 2012

…………………………………………………………………….
IM COCO,one of the team members of the THE CHINESE TEAM,I hope you remenber me.
It’s about 2 months since we said goodbye to you on 7th,August,we all miss the days we spent in K2 erea,in Karakoram, in Pakistan,As well as SAIF and you.
You know,we took many pictures of Saif,Ehsan and all of the porters,and we wand to send all these amazing photos to you,so you all can see the pictures and recall the wonderful time we spent together in Pakistan. Becaue of the VERY VERY BIG SIZE of the photos document(MAYBE 20 G),we wand you to provide a much more bigger e-mail address so we can send the photos.
yours sincerly,
COCO, Shenzhen , China, Grand Base Camp Trek

September 18, 2012

……………………………………………………………………

just a note of thanks for organising a great trek over the Gondogoro Pass. we really enjoyed our trip to Pakistan and the adventurous trek.

Please see a selection of videos and pictures at Site URL: http://pakistantrek.shutterfly.com/

We hope the crew enjoy these. Please share these details with Helmet and Andrew.

…all the best from London, and thanks again for a great adventure in your beautiful country

Paul and Mariola, UK, K2 Gondogoro La Circuit Trek

September 16, 2012

……………………………………………………………………

Thomas( in German)

Thomas and friends, Germany, Fairy Meadows Nanga Parbat Base Camp & K 2 Gondogoro La Trek

August 29, 2012

…………………………………………………………………….

Truly an exceptional experience!
I love the tour! Our guide was wonderful, absolutely wonderful.
Jeanette Koshar, Wonderful North Safari

August 28, 2012

…………………………………………………………………….

Khor Khai Chern, Malaysia, K 2 Gondogoro La Trek

August 28, 2012

……………………………………………………………………..

We had a wonderful holiday. Both the driver and guide made our experience informative and interesting.

Awesome experience for a family!

Vanessa Collins, Northern Pakistan’s Fascinations Tour

August 26, 2012

…………………………………………………………………….

Victor Orlov, Russia, K2 Gondogoro La Trek

August 22, 2012

Viacheslav Rylnikov, Russia, K2 Gondogoro La Trek

August 22, 2012

……………………………………………………………………..

Having recently returned from the K2 Trek as a member of fixed departure team I think the hardest thing I have to do is to find the words that would express the eternal gratitude I have towards guide, cook and the Porters and my Personal Porter, Ali.

These guys, as individuals and as a team were fantastic. Combine their skill, dedication and obvious enjoyment in what they do with the fact that we had a great team of people, a very positive dynamic that permeated throughout the trek and you can be assured that we had a very memorable trip for all the right reasons.

I would like to say thank you. Firstly for being so professional, informative and well organised in the administration of the trip prior to departure and then secondly for putting us in the hands of such great people to lead us on the Gondogoro la.

Jeannine Smith, K2 Gondogoro La Trek

August 22, 2012

……………………………………………………………………..

Yongyut, Baltoro K2 Base Camp Trek
August 17, 2012

……………………………………………………………………..

Nick Webb, Grand Base Camps Trek

August 16, 2012

…………………………………………………………………….

Thank you! You really have a great operation and I was impressed with the way it all comes together. In my job I do a lot of coordination and event management so I know how much behind the scenes logistics are needed.
You are getting some very good testimonies so hopefully the people we all talk to about it decide to trek and do it through VE.

Thanks again, I would love to do the trek again one day so who knows.

Nancy and Ken McPeek, Grand Base Camp Trek

August 12, 2012

…………………………………………………………………….

The trip was very special because our tour guide and driver were special.  They made our trip memorable. Deosai and Fairy Meadows were wonderful.

Gary and Michelle Morgan, Customized Tour

August 12, 2012

……………………………………………………………………..

Matthew Wallace, Grand Karakoram Traverse

August 8, 2012

……………………………………………………………………..

Jiang Yan , Grand Base Camp Trek & Gilgit Baltistan Tour

August 7, 2012

…………………………………………………………………….

Ma Jun , Grand Base Camp Trek & Gilgit Baltistan Tour

August 4, 2012

……………………………………………………………………..

Just a quick note to say how much we enjoyed our Nortnern Areas Trip.The driver and guide were fantastic, always there to help and assist where possible. The experience was everything we expected and more. Made our experience a very rewarding one.
I believe the entire trip party had a most enjoyable time. Thank you also to the support and assistance you provided us before coming to Pakistan.I was recommended VE from a work colleague who had completed a trip with you, and your organisation did not disappoint our expectations.

Jean Carley, Laurie Wright, Glenn Friedman, Becky Stoloff, Jackie Gingrich, Northern Areas Tour

July 23, 2012

……………………………………………………………………..

Hi Guys,
Our trip to KKH was the trip of a lifetime. planned for our own individual interests & needs.
Food was great (within the context of being on the trek… you know what I mean, there was heaps and it went down really well). They also organised a few surprises for us along the way which were just great.

I would say the list of what to take probably saw me carry too much when I realised what worked for me with respect to day and evening wear but that might have been different if it rained a lot more.

Thanks very much to Vertical Explorers

We are looking at Snowlake next.

Jade, Keith Lovell and Andrie, Karakoram Highway Encounter

July 12, 2012

……………………………………………………………………..

had a fabulous time, staff excellent – all very polite, friendly and helpful with great sense of humour. Guide very professional and concerned with our safety. Also good fun and made the trip excellent.

Megan, David, Bill & Ruthanne Wright, Enchanting Northern Areas Experience

July 10, 2011

……………………………………………………………………….

I would give Vertical Explorersthe highest recommendation, will most definitely be using them again in future vacations. The trek was wonderfully set and the route was excellent with unimaginable scenery and a once in a lifetime experience of being part of a great challenge.

Mark Levesley, K2 Base Camp Trek

June 30, 2012

……………………………………………………………………..

I loved the trip!We had a fabulous vacation, mostly in part to the hard work and dedication of trekking crew. I loved the hiking, the guides and the regional, varied food. I loved the charming hotels. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone. Kudos to Vertical Explorers.

Shirley and Glen, K2 Gondogoro La Trek

June 28, 2012

…………………………………………………………………….

Elias Love, Grand Base Camps Trek

June 27, 2012

……………………………………………………………………..

Dear Vertical Explorers,

Wanted to get off a brief Thank You, for my recent trip to Pakistan.   Having now visited the northeast, I certainly know why the ‘VERTICAL’ in Vertical Explorers !

Great trip–& I’ll get a fuller response into an email (esp. thanking the individuals–guides, drivers–who really made the trip such a success), as soon as some family problems, I came back to, get resolved.

Thank you for all your help, in making Pakistan such a great international destination !

Richard Steadman, Customized Tour of Gilgit Baltistan

June 26, 2012

……………………………………………………………………..

Beyond my expectations, a great learning experience. Everything was arranged perfectly. Best parts: stunning scenery, meeting locals most days; learning about varied culture. Thoroughly enjoyed every day of the trip. Have recommended Vertical Explorers Treks & Tours to others.

Samson, Niecko & Gayle, Engimatic Kalash

June 25, 2012

……………………………………………………………………..

We both wanted to thank you for one of our best trips! Vertical Explorers was amazing in every way. Although the trek was challenging it was huge fun and with the group support and excellent local guides, we all made it! I’ve come away with some special memories, fantastic new friends and I can honestly say that it was one of the best things I’ve ever done. I can’t wait for my next trek there!’

Claudia and Federico, K2 Gondogoro La Trek

June 20, 2012

……………………………………………………………………..

I can’t say enough about the wonderful itinerary prepared for our Group to Pakistan in May 2012.In is a little over a month since we returned from our amazing trip to Northern Areas and we are still talking about what a wonderful time we had.  The itinerary you arranged for us took us to so many fascinating sites, as well as naturally beautiful landscapes. Certainly one of the highlights of our trip was the home hosted meals we enjoyed…a very special opportunity to taste foods from the region and enjoy the warm hospitality of our hosts.Our guides were so knowledgeable, friendly and accommodating–quick to respond to special requests when we had them.  And our drivers were careful and courteous.  We would definitely recommend Vertical Explorers to anyone who plans to visit this unique and fascinating part of the world.

Glenda and Tom Spragg, Cutomized Tour of Northern Areas

June 5, 2012

……………………………………………………………………..

Thank you for making our trip a fun vacation with everything mapped out.The guides were very nice and helpful in every way.Each guide helped us in the best way. The driver in Lahore and Mohenjodaro were very good. All cars were very clean. Lunches and dinners were good only one place we could not eat. The guides took photos of us so you can use any of them,yes you can put us on your website, we would like to thankyou for giving us a great holiday we would forward your website on to anyone going Pakistan.

Lisa Alan & Friends, Heritage Pakistan Tour

May 22, 2012

……………………………………………………………………..

Our travel to fascinating Pakistan through Vertical Explorers Treks & Tours exceeded our expectations.We explored bustling bazaars, spectacular mountains, centuries old Taxila historical sites and enjoyed meeting with Pakistani people.   The guides were the best we have ever had. knowledgeable, warm and friendly and met our every need most graciously. I highly recommend Vertical Explorers Tours.

Pisuth,Kittipat and Friends, Customized Tour of Pakistan

May 16, 2012

K2 Base Camp, Concordia Baltoro, Hunza and Fairy Meadows Trip Experience

K2 Base Camp, Concordia Baltoro, Hunza and Fairy Meadows Trip Experience

K2 Base Camp, Concordia Baltoro, Hunza and Fairy Meadows Trip Experience

K2 Base Camp, Concordia Baltoro, Hunza and Fairy Meadows Trip Experience

K2 Base Camp, Concordia Baltoro, Hunza and Fairy Meadows Trip Experience

K2 Base Camp, Concordia Baltoro, Hunza and Fairy Meadows Trip Experience

K2 Base Camp, Concordia Baltoro, Hunza and Fairy Meadows Trip Experience

K2 Base Camp, Concordia Baltoro, Hunza and Fairy Meadows Trip Experience

K2 Base Camp, Concordia Baltoro, Hunza and Fairy Meadows Trip Experience

K2 Base Camp, Concordia Baltoro, Hunza and Fairy Meadows Trip Experience

K2 Base Camp, Concordia Baltoro, Hunza and Fairy Meadows Trip Experience

K2 Base Camp, Concordia Baltoro, Hunza and Fairy Meadows Trip Experience

K2 Base Camp, Concordia Baltoro, Hunza and Fairy Meadows Trip Experience

K2 Base Camp, Concordia Baltoro, Hunza and Fairy Meadows Trip Experience

K2 Base Camp, Concordia Baltoro, Hunza and Fairy Meadows Trip Experience

K2 Base Camp, Concordia Baltoro, Hunza and Fairy Meadows Trip Experience

K2 Base Camp, Concordia Baltoro, Hunza and Fairy Meadows Trip Experience

K2 Base Camp, Concordia Baltoro, Hunza and Fairy Meadows Trip Experience

K2 Base Camp, Concordia Baltoro, Hunza and Fairy Meadows Trip Experience

K2 Base Camp, Concordia Baltoro, Hunza and Fairy Meadows Trip Experience

K2 Base Camp, Concordia Baltoro, Hunza and Fairy Meadows Trip Experience

K2 Base Camp, Concordia Baltoro, Hunza and Fairy Meadows Trip Experience

K2 Base Camp, Concordia Baltoro, Hunza and Fairy Meadows Trip Experience

At last – we are at our home!
Today we had so many work and a lot of patients(same in Pakistan in Shigar)- so very tired.
We very miss for you!
Thank you very much for exellent trip and beautiful places and friendly people! We dream about our next trip to Baltoro.
Next time I will write in internet about our trip and will send you link.
Thank you again.

Sincerelly- Lesya+Illya+Myk. K2 View point Panorama Trek

May 14, 2012

—————————————————————————————————————————————-

Lesya Skardu Trip Tesitmony ( in Russian)

—————————————————————————————————————————————-

Myk’s Trip to Gilgit Baltistan

—————————————————————————————————————————————-

I would like to thank you for making my trip to Pakistan extremely special. You eased us into the culture, making us comfortable to venture on our own and gave us options whenever needed. Your tour was indeed incredible and you incorporated all different parts of Pakistani culture and cuisine. You took us to all of the major destinations, explaining them with your enthusiasm and knowledge. I loved the trip and would thoroughly recommend anyone take a tour with you.

Florence Giddings, Australia

May 8, 2012

—————————————————————————————————————————————-

Zaini Family Private Trip to Lahore, Kaghan, Islamabad, Taxila and Peshawar

May 5, 2012

—————————————————————————————————————————————-

Zaini Trip (in French)

May 4, 2012

—————————————————————————————————————————————-

Fears Unfounded by Yazid

—————————————————————————————————————————————-

We are back from our long trip in Pakistan but are unable to forget about it. We are so thrilled that we want to go back once again. We found Vertical Explorers Treks & Tours to be superb at planning our holiday and making it a once in a lifetime and a memorable experience. From the very start, the approach from Vertical Explorers Tours was professional yet personalized. They listened to what we were seeking, offered us a seamlessly tailored selection of destinations and then guided us to our dream holiday in South Pakistan and Lahore.
Vertical Explorers Treks & Tours’s first-hand on-site knowledge of many specific places and hotels meant that they provide an unrivalled service. We would have no hesitation in using and recommending them to anyone seeking special holiday.

Lynn & Mike Fisher, Canada, Customized Trip of Heritage sites

April 10, 2012

—————————————————————————————————————————————-

Our experience with Vertical Explorers was Excellent. All the hotels were clean, Car was excellent and Driver was helpful & good, guides were professional, informative and helpful. Whenever I will visit Pakistan, Vertical Explorers will be our first port of call.
Our overall experience was faultless, no complain at all and will definitely recommend & appreciate the services of Vertical Explorers to family and friends.

Marcia & Perez, Customized Private Trip

March 22 , 2012

—————————————————————————————————————————————-

Just a quick note (long after the event, I know) to say many thanks for a great trek last summer.  Imran, in particular, was fantastic.

I made a short film of it which you can see here: http://vimeo.com/33446306

Please feel free to send the link to any of your potential clients if you think it will help – or embed it on your website.

��

Mark Caines, K2 Gondogoro La Trek Circuit Trek

Feburary 17, 2012

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
Not sure that my previous reply reached you (was trying to use WiFi on a plane–kinks not out of that technology yet, apparently. . .).

But wanted to thank YOU, and the entire Vertical Explorers team, for such a great (if too brief) trip to Rohtas, Lahore, & Multan.    Much appreciation must go to Saeed & Abdullah, who were directly responsible for my having such a terrific team.

Your guide is superb:   I’ve had hundreds, maybe thousands, of guides (& all over the world), and have never had anyone so well-prepared, so accomodating, and all-around so knowledgeable, as your Mr. saeed.   Outstanding !

I’d be remiss if I did not also mention your driver Abdullah.   Having had a number of trips with him at the wheel, I can attest that he is one fantastic driver.   Presumably you understand that traffic (& roads) in Pakistan can sometimes be a trial (tho neither is so bad as your next-door neighbor, India).   Abdullah takes it all in stride.  I tell him he has the reflexes of a tiger, & often needs them !

A friend has invited me to Skardu in June 2013–but I’m anxious to get back to your beautiful country before then.   Maybe I can check out the Skardu/Gilgit region this fall (October ?), and get in some hiking, preparatory to this June trip, next year ?   I’ll get back to you.

Meanwhile, thank you again for all the help (from Mobin Anwar–whom I forgot to mention above–& the entire V.E. team) !

Warm regards,
Richard Steadman, Texas USA , Lahore Multan, Islamabad Tour

January 29, 2012

…………………………………………………………………………………………….

Sorry for the late answer. On my trip to Concordia and Gondogoro La in july 2011 the scurity situation in this aria was in order. There were no objections. We had several police checkpoints on the KKH (about 8) but it was never dangerus. The srvice during the tour was excellent. The leader was friendly and always ready to help. This agency was reasonably priced and fairly. I would start again for the trip in Pakistan with Vertical Explorer.
Sincerely,
Jörn Krämer, Germany, K2 Gondogoro La Circuit Trek

Jan 12, 2012

……………………………………………………………………

……………………………………………………………………..

Hopefully you and your family are well. Karin and I have finally
arrived in Munich and now we are back at work.

We wanted to thank you for the perfect organisation of our trekking.
It was the best holiday we ever had. It was not our last time in
Pakistan.

Greetings from Munich

Florian, December 6, K2 Base Camp Trek

PS: Photos of our trip are on www.boulderniete.blogspot.com or
https://picasaweb.google.com/114078800756674782635/BlogBaltoro?authuser=0&feat=embedwebsite&gsessionid=RajQvmGcz2eYK8DCUlOGSQ

……………………………………………………………………….

………………………………………………………………………..

Just to let you know that we enjoyed your tour on in November 2011. Everything about it was great.
I feel the reason for this success was due primarily to your staff. Saif (please pardon my spelling) – our tour guide imparted such interesting information and I can still picture. He and Karim our driver made a terrific team and are to be commended for their professionalism.

We look forward to taking other tours with you in the future.

Sincerely,

Glenda and Tom Spragg

December 5, 2011

……………………………………………………………………..

It was our first time in Lahore.  We were well taken care of on the tour and have much better perspective of the city. We enjoyed the Fort, Jehangir Tomb, and thought the guide was very informative. Thank you for a great trip!
Absolutely brilliant tour! Wonderful guide, very informative! Wonderful time!

Claudia and Federico

November 12, 2011

…………………………………………………………………….

We customized our trip. The itinerary VE mapped out for us gave us a feel for the vast diversity of the geography of the country, and our driver and guides unreservedly shared with us their knowledge of and love for their country Our two-week holiday was absolutely fantastic. At first, we were hesitant about picking a tour company off the Internet, but VE delivered everything promised and more. The knowledgeable, trustworthy and friendly guides and drivers made our tour a truly memorable experience. The meals shared with locals gave us an opportunity to see what life behind the private walls of the city is really like. We felt syed’s personal touch along the way in everything we did. I would not hesitate to recommend Vertical Explorers…in fact, I already have.

Trish and Family Lahore and North Pakistan

October 25, 2011

…………………………………………………………………….

We had a great time in Pakistan and were very impressed with VE’s planning, down to the last detail. We got a fascinating, detailed view of life in Pakistan that a “standard” tour would not provide – from spectacular scenery to informal discussions with our guides about their daily lives, from welcoming visits to family homes to elegantly restored forts in Shigar Khapulu and Hunza valley.

Cheryle, Jill, Lianne and Shawn, Wonderful North Safari

October 16, 2011

…………………………………………………………………….

Vertical Explorers organised an adventure for us that lived up to their name. We had an amazing time seeing a large part of Karakoram mountains and engaging with the people of the country. Their (VE’s) planning was well designed. Their execution was flawless. And, the experience was nothing short of phenomenal. Merci mille fois!

Bonnie Edwards and friends, K 2 Gondogoro La Trek

October 5, 2011

…………………………………………………………………….

We loved every place we stayed. We felt safe at all times and really felt that we got to “know” Pakistan. It is a fascinating and beautiful place. We’d love to go back. And if we do, we would definitely use Vertical Explorers again. The trip was totally magical! Food was absolutely delicious. They were unique places we would not have found on our own.
Pam Tucker, September 15

…………………………………………………………………….

Hiroshi Masuda, August 16, 2011 K2 Gondogoro La Trek and Customised Tour of Northern Pakistan & Lahore

……………………………………………………………………..

Thanks for the great trek, highly recommended

Daniel Reimann, K2 Gondogor La Trek, August 12
Germany
www.reimann-daniel.de

…………………………………………………………………….

We are all back to Bangkok safely w/t deep sleep.   We are so pleasure  and impressive on traveling  SWAT Valley while we are be checking the Passport and Visa ID to be ensure that we are legal tourist with your best services provider; Entrance Permission Coordinator.   All long trip with your guide, we are happy not only in beautiful sightseeing and friendly and warmly welcome from local.   Definitely, we are delighted to choose your personal traveling guide in Pakistan with best.

Thanks,

Attapol Rangsiwongs, Beauty Scenic Swat

August 3, 2011

……………………………………………………………………….

My trek was beautiful. I had one of the best times in my life, Can’t thank enough for making my trip so comfortable and enjoyable. I did not consider myself to be very fit… but surprisingly I made it almost without any difficulty at all.. and in fact enjoyed my way right till the end. Also, the sightseeing trip was also an experience I will remember
I hope to do more treks with you in the future.. maybe one in the coming year itself. Also, a lot of people out here after hearing from me, are quite keen to do such treks. I will put them in touch with you.

Sarah L. and Barry R. Grand Base Camps Trek

July 26, 2011

…………………………………………………………………….

Thank you so much for making our trip to Pakistan a joyful experience. We didn’t expect that much of care and accuracy especially when it comes to our guide Saif who made our experience a really awesome one. Not only has he constituted a very good and patient guide, he also became a friend, a very dear one.
Thank you again for all your efforts. We’ll stay in touch and we will definitely recommend you guys for every friend who is interested in coming to Pakistan

Shirley and Glen , K2 Gondogoro La Trek

June 28, 2011

…………………………………………………………………….

Our trip to Pakistan through Vertical Explorers was wonderful. Kalash is a unique place of culture and traditions that are worth seeing for yourself. VE arranged our entire activities. We want to go back again!!!

Jesse Boyd, Frank & Rosa , Engimatic Kalash

June 25, 2011

……………………………………………………………………..

I simply cannot convey in words how amazing the trip was…everyone we met – whether through VE or not – was the epitome of friendliness. I have raved to my friends about Pakistan in general and lVertical Explorers in particular. Thank you so much for customizing our tour, adapting it as we went, being so responsive to our questions,

Mark Rassas, Ron Hunter, Ben Rhodes, Amazing Baltistan

May 20, 2011

……………………………………………………………………..

Thank you so much for such fantastic 3 weeks – I will never forget the time I spent in Pakistan – walking amongst such beautiful views, mountains and people. The memories will stay with me forever.

Hope to stay in touch.

Gisella, Ana, Daisy, and Vivi, Spring Blossom Tour

April 23, 2011

……………………………………………………………………..

I am remiss in getting a full email to Vertical Explorers, to tell you how terrific my Feb. trip to Pakistan (Harappa to Ayubia) was.    Have dawdled over a draft for weeks, now, but truly can’t find the right words to express. . .

From Saeed, my very excellent guide, to the driver you employed for the main part of the trip (whose name I’m trying to look up, here, quickly:   the final driver). . .

Since I can’t well put (in words) how great this all was, let me just say this:   I’m wanting to return to Pakistan–soon !  this year !!–and couldn’t imagine making such a trip without solid Saeed & the good advice of the Islamabad offices of V.E.

Can’t wait !   And hope to be contacting you soon with some dates.   (And some ideas:   I have the notion that I could see Gilgit, v. late in the season–then return to Lahore, when maybe it wouldn’t be so hot.   Is that possible in the month of October. . .maybe late in the month ?)

In the meantime, best regards & thank you again for a SUPER trip.

Your fan,
Richard Steadman, Customised Tour

April 15, 2011

I am really sorry for writing you so late and give you my regards and thanks for the arrangements for my trekking in July. It was the best organized and most wonderful expedition I have ever participated in. Together with the mountain guides and the porters I made a team and I managed to go to the end. They are all professionals, they treated me with care and respect. The medical camp was the most interesting experience as a doctor, completely different from my daily activity. I hope I was of help. The people in the villages have warmly welcomed me and I felt like one of them.
Your staff took me to the villages where I had never thought of getting to. I returned home with almost 3,000 pictures, with images from the bazaar in Islamabad, the villages with porters, with flowers from the glaciers and pictures with the greatest mountains in the world. I’m still working at my pictures. I’m going to present them to university students and people from around the country. I want to promote the mountain tourism and the cultural traditions of Pakistan, to convince the people that this is one of the most beutiful places in the world. I’ll send you a selection of the most representative images, maybe they are useful for your site. I will also put some pictures from the expedition organised by Vertical Explorers on my site and send you a link.
I have contacted some pharmaceutical companies in order to send medication for the people in the villages. I have some sponsorships, but there are problems because of the special conditions under which they can leave our country and reach yours. I will probably send them through the embassy of Romania in Pakistan.
I am really happy for meeting you and I hope to return for a team expedition for one of the over 7,000m high mountains in your country.

Dr.George Banu – Grand Base Camps
Romania

28th November, 2010

……………………………………………………………………………………………..

Hi Mobin,

Just a note to tell you how pleased I was with your service and of course the fact that you saved me $1000.00. I couldn’t believe that your price was that much lower than others I loved every minute of this trip! It was exciting, memorable, and overall just wonderful! The guide did a fantastic job, and it has definitely been an experience of a lifetime!

Keith & Frankie Ross – K2 Gondogoro La Circuit Trek

24th November 2010

……………………………………………………………………………………………..

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip. Saif was a great guide.I even recommended Vertical Explorers to people we met in our hotel in Beijing.The pictures we got, made the whole trip worth it.

I enjoyed both my guide and my driver very much! And you were extremely helpful and efficient throughout this process.

Betty, Jean Moura and Robert Cobb – Snowlake Hispar La Trek

19th November 2010

……………………………………………………………………………………………..

Our two-week holiday with Vertical Explorers was absolutely fantastic. At first, we were hesitant about picking a tour company off the Internet, but VE delivered everything promised and more. The knowledgeable, trustworthy and friendly guide and drivers made our tour a truly memorable experience. The meals shared with locals gave us an opportunity to see what life behind the private walls of the city is really like. We felt Syed’s personal touch along the way in everything we did. We loved every place we stayed. The locations were always surprising and mysterious. The staff at every place was extremely welcoming. Food was absolutely delicious. They were unique places we would not have found on our own. I would not hesitate to recommend Vertical Explorers Treks Tours…in fact, I already have.

Michele, Bill, Cheryle and Jill – Pakistan Family Tour

11th November 2010

……………………………………………………………………………………………..

Thank you for all your help with the trip to Pakistan. We had a great time and your input and arrangements were key to this…Your help and planning with this trip was excellent and very much an indication of your really listening to us and what we wanted. What we didn’t expect were all the signs of how invested you are in Pakistan itself and your commitment to the growth, advancement, and development of the people you work with. Realizing that was part of the agenda of the travel agency we were working with made the trip all the more enjoyable and special. Thank you for your help.

Howard and Janet – Private Couple Trip

17th October 2010

……………………………………………………………………………………………..

We loved our behind-the-scenes, off-the-beaten-path adventure in Pakistan! With VE’s personal connections, we felt more like welcomed visitors than “tourists”.

John Iaquinto & David Butler – October Custom Pakistan Holiday

5th October 2010

……………………………………………………………………………………………..

Travelling with Vertical Explorers was simply fantastic! As a keen independent traveller, I was very impressed with the flexibility and intimacy of this group. The organisers and tour guides were very professional, knowledgable and provided individualised information as necessary. The VE team have developed knoweldge and relationships that only a local could have, and we as travellers reaped the benefit of this. There was lots of time to explore as well as some interesting local guides who provided invaluable insight into their lives, homes and local areas. The main reason I enjoyed my trip with VE was that we got to experience many places and meet local people that were off the beaten track and that other groups [traveling with another company] would not even know about, let alone visit. These were the hightlights of my Pakistan experience. I felt safe and secure at all times, never was a time when I wondered where I was or what I was doing.

Erin Miller, Northern Pakistan Fascinations Tour

25th September 2010

……………………………………………………………………………………………..

An intense trip with a lot of travelling but very well worth it. If you are restricted for time its the best way to see Pakistan without breaking the bank.
We saw a lot of sights and experienced a vast range of cultures. Our tour guide, Samee, was excellent. A great character to be around. Thank you. The accommodations were incredible, the most impressive for me was the hotel in Shigar.

Atsuko Yoshihara -Enchanting Northern Areas

13th September 2010

……………………………………………………………………………………………..

Short and sweet introduction to Northen Pakistan. I recommend this trip to those who wants to see the major sights of Pakistan in a short time.Everything was well organized. Good value. More included activities than I thought.

Ma-Christina-Raye – Karakoram Highway Encounter

24th August 2010

……………………………………………………………………………………………..

I had to e-mail you to tell you that you did a wonderful job setting up our trip. We had a great time in Pakistan and were very impressed with VE’s planning, down to the last detail. We got a fascinating, detailed view of life in Pakistan that a “standard” tour would not provide – from spectacular scenery to informal discussions with our guides about their daily lives, from welcoming visits to family homes to elegantly restored forts/palaces.

Lianne and Shawn -Tailored Pakistan Holiday

10th August 2010

……………………………………………………………………………………………..

Great trip!! Opened our eyes to the culture and history of Pakistan.

“Wahga to Sost overland – Chitral Kalash” really did include everything that I wanted on my first adventure to Pakistan. The combination of the north and south truly allowed an excellent opportunity to experience different aspects of Pakistan. The north was hectic, intense but stunningly beautiful. The south was the perfect antidote to the north. A much needed change of pace. What an experience. Thank you!

Declan & Clare Donovan, Wahga to Sost overland -Chitral Kalash

19th July 2010

……………………………………………………………………………………………..

The level of organisation on this tour was perfect; all the essentials were in place like accommodation and transport, and the activities for each day were well explained, but then we had the freedom do to as we wished with our time.

Ms. France Addington Lee, Mesmerizing Fairy Meadows

11th July 2010

……………………………………………………………………………………………..

The trip, for me, was like a gorgeous kaleidoscope of Buddhist sites, Chitral, Kalasha and Balti culture. One week after returning, I can simply close my eyes and the sounds and sights come back vividly. The places were unforgettable.

Peter, David Bergmann, Ms. Gayle Templeton Bergmann & Donald Rudolph Bergmann – Spectral Northern Area

29th June 2010

……………………………………………………………………………………………..

This is a great tour as it takes in some really wonderful sights;. It made travelling around easy, as Northern Pakistan can be challenging when arranging oneself.

Sarah and Barry – Enchanting Northern Areas

19th May 2010

…………………………………………………………………………………………………

“The Spring Blossom trip was extremely well planned, fit our needs perfectly, well organized etc.All in all, this was an excellent trip. Hotels were beautiful, clean and comfortable; all meals were delicious and ample. A trip of a lifetime! Thank you for helping me make this a reality!!”

Urai 15/05/2010

_______________________________________
“The trip was run very smoothly. We felt that everything was taking care of and we didn’t have to lift a finger. We just relaxed and enjoyed it all. Thank you and thanks to our guides throughout our trip: Saif and Hamed, they made everything so wonderful.”

Howard 05/05/2010

_______________________________________

“Have just returned from beautiful Lahore–& wanted immediately to thank the entire V.E. team for making my trip a most memorable one !

Sayeed (& I’ve mispronounced his name for 3 days now; sorry) was a most congenial host: knowledgeable, flexible, & always most attentive to my needs & wants. I thank him most especially for all the help and information.

Richard Steadman, 28/02/201
_______________________________________

“Thank you for all you did to make our Hunza and KKH visit enjoyable. The itinerary was well planned, and we were able to see and do everything that we had hoped to accomplish. We were especially impressed with the guide and driver that did a nice job of escorting us around. The hotels was perfect base to see the surroundings”

.Erica , Sheldon & Chris , 08/22/09
_______________________________________

“Everything was perfect. The guide Anwar Ali was excellent, with us the whole time and knew a lot about the places we visited.He took us to special places not on the original itinerary and his surprise side trips were just fantastic and some of the highlights of the trip. The hotels were also great. Thank you for organizing such an excellent trek to K2. We really enjoyed it very much.”
Dr Chang & Dr Chad Johnson, 08/14/09, K2 Gondogoro La
________________________________________
“We had a wonderful trip in Skardu. Your team provided the very best services I have ever experienced in my travels in Pakistan. They are so experienced and attentive to every detail which made our trip run smoothly. I’m so glad I came across your website.”
Laila & Hassan, 08/20/09, Kaghan
________________________________________

“We have all returned from our absolutely INCREDIBLE trip to Naran Kaghan!! I can’t wait to go back. Our guide was really FANTASTIC. He did an excellent job above and beyond his required work.”
Hirra Habib, 07/29/06, Naran Kaghan
________________________________________ ________________________________________ _
“Words cannot express how beautiful Baltoro and Gondogoro La was and how much fun we had. To be honest, I was a little nervous having booked the trip over the Internet and it had to be one of the best trips I have ever been on. The hotels were fabulous, the people were so nice and went out of their ways to help us, the guides were fantastic, and the excursion were perfect. Thank you so much for all the time you spent with me to get this trip booked and answering the endless questions from me. I can definitely assure you that I will be in touch for my next vacation.”

Nessija, 07/27/09, Hunza valley and K2 Gondogoro La

________________________________________
“The trip was everything we wanted it to be and more—the guide Nabi was the best—please forward my compliments to him. I am sure we will be in touch again for my next trek. Thanks.”
Jose Migeul Martinez, 07/22/09, K2 Gondogoro La
________________________________________
“You have done such a great job planning my trips to Skardu and Deosai. The trip was excellent and I would go back next year to K-2 Concordia. Hard to see how you could have done better. You are my travel angel!”
Major Imran & friends, 07/15/09, Skardu, Shigar Fairy Meadows & Deosai
________________________________________

“We had a wonderful time on our trip! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Karimabad, Passu, Naltar, Phandar, Chitral and Kalash we learned so much with our wonderful guide. Thanks for all your advice and help ahead of time. I certainly felt prepared in that respect. You are a great travel representative. You couldn’t have been more encouraging, enthusiastic and helpful. Thanks So much.”
Jane, 07/10/09, Hunza, Ghizar and Chitral
________________________________________

“Thank you. I just got back from my trip, and it was the most extraordinary trip I have ever taken. Thank you for choosing such beautiful places. Will definitely keep Vertical Explorers posted on my next travel needs.”
Caroline, 07/01/09, Naltar, Karimabad, Diran Base Camp, Fairy Meadows and Nanga Parbat Base Camp
________________________________________
“Thanks for all your efforts in helping me arrange my trip. The ground operations and guides made the most wonderful trip of my life glitch-free. I will gladly use Vertical Explorers when I return to Pakistan next year, but first there are a few other countries to see.”
Vincent, 06/23/09, Nanga Parbat Expedition
________________________________________
“The trip was an all-around great experience. It was EXACTLY what I was looking for, so thank you for helping me choose the right one. I told all the other participants and other travelers about Vertical Explorers and how great you were to work with, so several wrote down the website and are excited to check you out. Thanks again.”
Christine, 19/06/09, Skardu, Thale La, Mashabrum Base Camp
________________________________________

“I just wanted to take the time to thank you for organizing our recent trip to the Fairy Meadows and Ghizer. Everything was first class. In particular the guides were knowledgeable and very pleasant and very accommodating. The small group format is the only way to. This truly was the trip of lifetime and a must do trip. There is not a day that goes by that I do not reflect back on the things we saw on this trip. Many thanks.”
Kanao , 06/07/09, Fairy Meadows and Ghizer
________________________________________
“I had an absolutely wonderful time!! The staff treated the guests like family. Overall it was one of the best trips I have ever taken. Thank you so much!”
Penny, 06/01/09, Muree & Nathia Gali
________________________________________
“I wanted to let you know that my trip was beyond my wild dreams. I loved it!! Thanks for helping me.”
Maria , 05/16/09, Murree & Benjosa Kashmir
________________________________________
“Overall the trip was terrific. The Northern Areas people are extraordinarily happy and friendly and made our vacation a real pleasure. Our guide was very well informed and spoke perfect English. He is a keeper! It was an incredible experience and we were waited on hand and foot as if we were royalty. I have and will continue to recommend Vertical Explorers to my friends and family and I look forward to many more trips with you in future years.”
Leonard, 05/05/09, Hunza, KKH and Gilgit

________________________________________
“We had a phenomenal time!! The trip lived up to and exceeded our every expectation! Everything just went perfectly. All our guides were awesome. They were always on time (if not early), they were always friendly, professional, helpful, flexible and incredibly knowledgeable about the sites, history, culture, etc. We were so impressed. Thanks for all your help and we will definitely travel with Vertical Explorers again!”
Kristine & Laura, 04/02/09, Monejodaro, Harappa, Karachi, Multan & Bahawalpur

________________________________________

“I just wanted to let you know our trip to Kalar Kahar was perfect, and I literally mean perfect. There was not a single glitch the entire trip and I wanted to commend you for running such a nice plan. It was first class in every way! Thanks again for your help and we look forward to traveling with Vertical Explorers again in the future.”
Hussain Jamal & Friends, 3/31/09, Kalar Kahar lake Punjab
________________________________________
“We have just returned from our wonderful tour and we had a fabulous time. The hotels were attractive and comfortable first class hotels. The excellent guides showed a high level of attentiveness to every detail. Thank you very much for your help. We were happy with the flexibility of Vertical Explorers’s itinerary which was able to accommodate the various schedules of our family and give us the trip we had been dreaming of—the trip of a lifetime!”
Dr Shakeela Javed, 3/15/09, Karachi, Uch Sharif and Bahawalpur
________________________________________
“Thank you for all your efforts in helping us put our adventure vacations together. The three trips we have taken with you to Northern Areas, Lahore, Sukkur and Karachi have exceeded our expectations. Each was an outstanding blend of adventure and comfort. You really have taken the stress out for us. We are eager to try more Vertical Explorers trips.”
Bob & Beverly, 2/19/09, Northern Areas, Lahore & Sukkur
________________________________________
“The “flow” of the trip was excellent and we have to credit our guide, Faisal, for making it our best trip yet. He took us to many interesting and fabulous places that we never would have discovered on our own. He really went above and beyond and I highly recommend him to your future travelers. He even helped pull together a last minute day trip to Makli grave yard with our free day, that wasn’t even in our original itinerary. It was a wonderful surprise! All in all, a great success. Pakistan is a beautiful country and was just so much fun. Neither of us was ready to come back! We will definitely use Vertical Explorers again in the future.”
Kay,02/10/09, Sukkur, Moenjodaro, Bhit Shah, Thatta and Karachi
________________________________________

“Just wanted to let you know we are back from Pakistan. It was an awesome trip and everybody enjoyed it. Thanks for all your work. We all had a great time. We will start planning next year’s trip and let you know where we will go.”
Rene, 01/29/01, Bahwalpur, Derawar Fort & Multan
________________________________________
“Thanks for all your help. We are all in agreement that the experience will go down in the record books. We had a fabulous time . . . no glitches anywhere. When we recover from this trip, we hope to try third time Vertical Explorers trip next year.”
Carolyn & Hap, 01/10/09, Islamabad, Multan, Uch Sharif & Karachi
________________________________________
“The trip was very enjoyable. It will be a trip that we will remember for a long time. And this comes from two above average travelers. I liked the customizations we made to the trip beforehand. Our expectations were properly set in advance (including the very good customized itinerary you sent). Our driver Hameed was the star of the team. He was extremely helpful and hospitable, and went out of his way to make arrangements for us. I will seriously consider using Vertical Explorers again in the future, depending on where we are traveling. Thank you very much for making the front-end planning of our trip very comfortable, and I realize fairly at the last minute by your standards. We’ll be in touch.”
Matthew, 1/7/09, Kheora Salt Mine, Kalar Kahar, Rohtas Fort, Lahore and Harappa
________________________________________
“We arrived safe and sound from our wonderful trip to heritage sites of Taxila, Lahore, Harappa, Moenjodaro and Sukkur. Our guides and drivers were great, as was the hotel. You and your company did an outstanding job. We will definitely use you on future trips.”
Lisa & Rachel, 12/20/08, Taxila, Lahore, Sukkur
________________________________________

“I am quite well though sad to have ended such a memorable holiday! I truly hope that more people visit Pakistan to see the beauty of your land and the warmth of your people firsthand.

Ahh, did you know that I hassled Sharif almost every day regarding the ‘comments, suggestions, criticisms, etc.’? I think I told you in one of my many boring, emails that as long as I was outside enjoying nature I was fine with the itinerary. Well I stayed true to my comment. I was so content with visiting northern Pakistan for the first time that I had no complaints or criticisms! Truly I was well taken care of by Sharif, Latif and Amman, sweet Amman – you know they were all one of a kind. They seemed to read me like a book and before I even knew I was cold or hungry or tired they had my sleeping bag out or snacks available or made me take a break. My only complaints are on a personal level and by that I mean they are geared toward me. I wish I had been in better health, I wish I knew what I had wanted and stayed in the mountains longer. Next time I will know better.
I do appreciate how you have been so helpful and so patient. Thank you for everything.”

Bertha Horcasitas, 11/19/2008

KKH, Skardu, Thale La, Shigar, Deosai, Nanga Parbat Rupal Face, Astore, Naltar, Karimabad, Passue, Sust, Shimshal, Dastghil Sar, Gilgit, Naran Kaghan, Murree

________________________________________

“We had a wonderful holiday and everything went as planned, thank you. The group of people was exceptionally good. Thank you for your help organizing this trip! Best regards.”
Anita, 11/9/08, Lal Suhanra National Park
________________________________________
“We had a wonderful trip that was both rich in experience and filled with a great sense of personal accomplishment. Everything went smoothly and we were met by your great team. Since we didn’t have to worry about logistics, we could focus all of our energies on the experience itself. All the people associated with Vertical Explorers were terrific, with special praises to our guide Nabi. He was extraordinary. He made the trip for us. Thanks for your part in making this a memorable life experience.”
David & Zohra, 11/6/08, KKH, Gilgit, Hunza
________________________________________
“I just wanted to let you know we had a great time. The Taxila sites were as interesting as was Moenjodaro. I enjoyed the places stayed, enjoyed my guides and the drivers. I was met at the airports and guides made sure always got off on time. Thanks for your help. I would certainly go on another Vertical Explorers trip.”
Subra , 10/15/08, Taxila, Moenjodaro, Karachi
________________________________________
“THANK YOU for organizing my holiday so well! I was spoilt rotten by being picked up everywhere and everyone was very friendly. It was great to come back from a long day of travel to a lovely hotel room. I have been very impressed with Vertical Explorers and you have been great and very efficient and professional – thank you!”
Kate, 10/5/08, Nanaga Parbat Rupal face, Astore, Hunza & Skardu
________________________________________
“Wow. What a great trip! You did a great job. Our guide, Imran, was outstanding. I am ready to start planning our next trip with Vertical Explorers to Afghanistan.”
Steve, 10/1/08, KKH, Naltar, Giglit, Bagrot
________________________________________

“It was a great trip! The guide was awesome. We had good weather and the views were incredible. We were treated like royalty! Thanks for putting together this wonderful adventure, hoping we can squeeze in another trip in coming years to Snow Lake Hipsar La or Grand Karakoram Traverse or Nanga Parbat Circuit.You were great to work with and I would use Vertical Explorers again on my next adventure.”

Monika, 10/1/08, K2 Gondogoro La, Karakoram
________________________________________
“The trip was truly all that I imagined and then some! I really was interested to find that some of the outlying areas truly are still as primitive as I have read about. Your arrangements and transfers were all “first rate”. Thank you again, for a superb effort and a job well done. I shall return for another trip and hope we can work together again.”

Andrew, 09/12/08, K2 Gondogoro La, Nanga Parbat Rupal Face, Deosai, Naran Kaghan

________________________________________

“I’m truly sorry that it has taken me so long to respond. Work has been extremely busy for both Robby and myself since we have returned from Pakistan. We normally are never this busy! Pakistan has been on our minds, and we are both still working on finishing up our trip notes and selecting which photos to post on our website…its a work in progress and hopefully we will have it up online soon. Inshallah! 🙂

Our Northern Areas journey was fantastic…we have only the best memories from our trip there. The itinerary that Saeed helped us develop was excellent as we had a nice, broad overview of many Northern Areas, which is fantastically beautiful and the stuff of dreams. We never knew how gorgeous the scenery would be up North…even though we had read the reviews of other travellers who were equally enamoured. I know that tourism in Pakistan is still developing, and wanted to provide you with some feedback that future customers may find helpful.

1. Pre-trip planning: The trip dossier that you provided (with recommended packing list) was very helpful and gave us a good expectation of what to expect. Of course, situations constantly change, so remind your clients to remain flexible…for example, we had planned on attending the Boroghil Festival but were unable to because it was cancelled. Conditions in Pakistan are fluid and clients should keep that in mind when they are booking a tour.

2. Payment: I must admit, if we weren’t repeat customers, I would have been a bit leery about making full payment in advance of arrival. I think many of your other clients may have the same fears, so it would be helpful for them to read about other client’s testimonials so they have ease of mind that they are dealing with a reputable company. The more feedback from a wide range of clients, the better. That way, any potential clients will realize that VE isn’t some “fly by night” operation but has had numerous years of experience catered to foreign guests.

3. Itinerary: Thank God for Saeed! He worked with me to custom build an itinerary that would suit Robby’s and my interests…I think the recommended itineraries on your website are equally invaluable. They give the first time visitor to Pakistan a good first impression of what the country has to offer. Even after our second trip to Pakistan, I am still stunned at the wide range of activities that are possible in Pakistan (i.e. camel riding in the South, trout fishing, kite flying, camping, trekking, white water rafting, etc). One thing that most clients to Pakistan realize already, although it wouldn’t hurt to mention, is that in the Northern Areas, many of the destinations are at high elevations. Being in the best possible shape one can be is vital! Our daily hikes were physically challenging at times…I can’t even imagine what it must be like to trek one of the routes labeled “tough” considering the easy treks weren’t that easy!

4. Food: We really like how, unlike many of the other tours we take in other countries, VE allows complete flexibility on our food stops and choices. If we feel like eating Chinese food, no problem. Or if we want to skip lunch to catch in an extra sight, so be it. It really was nice not to be tied down to eating at a certain restaurant at a certain time. My favorite dish now is karai! I love that stuff. Oh, and the apricots in full bloom everywhere…delicious. I had no idea there were sooooo many types of Apricots in Pakistan. Free for the picking….

5. Hotels: Very good. We like the PTDC chain and found them to be very friendly, clean and hospitable. The Shigar Fort was our favorite….two huge thumbs up! One thing we didn’t realize was how electricity would be limited at some places, with the generator only kicking on from 8 pm – 10 pm. Something to let clients know so they can be ready to charge their batteries!

6. Guides: Saeed is our favorite! We were really sad he had a family crisis and couldn’t be with us the entire trip but it was completely understandable as family comes first. Zia did a good job taking over from Saeed. He tried his very best to ensure that we were satisfied and happy, which is all we can really ask for in a guide.

7. Drivers: Both Hamid and Jan were EXCELLENT! We loved them both. They were very careful, cautious drivers who paid attention to the road and to our safety. Always courteous, friendly and uncomplaining…the perfect drivers.

8. Vehicles: Our first jeep had mechanical problems that started on our first day. We stopped several times to have it looked at, but the problem persisted. Due to our itinerary, we realized the first place we’d be able to swap out vehicles would be Gilgit, so we had to put up with the jeep for about a week until we could get a replacement jeep. The replacement jeep was great, and we had no further problems throughout the trip.

9. People and Culture: Pakistanis are some of the most amazing people on earth. Nothing quite prepares you for the attention and hospitality that is encountered in Pakistan. Of course, it really helps to respect the local culture, so I’d strongly advise clients to adopt the local dress (shalwar kameez) for both men and women. Very comfortable and practical…easy to hand wash and dry. Thanks so much for arranging ours beforehand…we loved them!

In closing, I think that Pakistan is one of the most alluring countries we’ve visited (and we’ve been all around the world). Something compels us to return again and again. In fact, we are already scheming about our return trip and where we want to visit! We really hope more tourists visit and enjoy all that Pakistan has to offer. If you’d like to share our testimonial with everyone, feel free. We’d be happy to answer any questions folks might have. Oh, and photos/trip notes will be posted on our website soon: http://www.thinkbigadventures.com. Click on Pakistan and then “Northern Areas”…”

Becky Clark Thomas & Robby, 09/12/08

Takht Bhai, Chakdara, Chatpat, Dir, Lowari Pass, Birrir, Rumbor, Chitral, Mastuj, Shandur Polo, Phandar, Hundrap lake, Gilgit, Astore, Deosai, Skardu, Khapulo, Shigar, Rondu, Naltar, Karimabad, Nagar, Passu, Fairy Meadows, KKH & Murree

_______________________________________
“I wanted to tell you how wonderful everything was every day. There were no “glitches” at all. Every one, who met us was wonderful, as were the accommodations and meals. We were all delighted. Our guide was knowledgable and paced us perfectly. Thanks for all your work with us.”
Dr Zara, 09/10/08, Karimabad, Khunjerab Pass, Passu, Naran Kaghan, Fairy Meadows
________________________________________
“I am now back to France but I hope I will come back to your country soon!
I enjoyed the all trip I had last month and I will try to send you other French travelers (I will meet on Tuesday a French lady who will be in Pakistan in October and I will speak about Vertical Explorers with her). I will be pleased to help you in any tourism project you could have with France. If you are interested in, I can put you in contact with some of them.I am already think about my next vacation.”

Caroline GL, 08/31/08, Chitral, Kalash, Dir, Peshawar, Ghizer, Gilgit, Hunza, Nagar, Skardu, Deosai, Shigar, Khapulo, Astore, KKH, Naran

________________________________________

“Well, I have been home for two weeks, recovered from my jet lag and am starting to get my pictures sorted out! I am enclosing the pix of the “Yak” that “chased” us and hope that you can make an identification.
I can’t thank you enough for such a memorable trek. It was everything I hoped it would be. Trekking Baltoro glacier and Gondogoro la was the dream of a life time and you set me up with the best guide in the country. Everything was smoothly arranged and I just only had to sit back and enjoy. Thanks for your courtesy and professionalism.

Anyhow, please feel free to use my comments on your testimonial page and if you want me to re-write or re-phrase it in the form of a “recommendation” please let me know as I would be happy to do so.

Thank you once again for the best day ever and if I get back (which I hope becomes a reality) you can be sure I’ll be calling on you.

All the best and I hope you have many more wonderful days ahead.”

Kathryn, 08/19/08, Trango Tower BC, K2 BC, G I and G II BCs & Gondogoro La,

___________________________________
“I enjoyed very much my trip to Pakistan and thank you for your excellent assistance.
I was wonderfully taken care of by your most friendly staff I ever met.
My next trip to Pakistan is on a way soon so I will definitely contact you again and also will recommend your company to my friends.”

Kanao Yamaoka, 07/21/08, Peshawar, Takht Bhai, Taxila, Kalar Kahar, Rohtas Fort, Lahore, Makli, Thatta, Karachi

________________________________________

“Hello, This is specially to say a very big thank to your organization for the wonderful efforts in making our trip a memorable one in such a good rates. the details of our tour have been cared off by Vertical Explorers so that this fact let us simply enjoy visiting Northern Areas with so many beautiful places, Rivers, Streams, Valleys, Lakes and forts and kind and curious people.
Our guide Mr Saifullah had an excellent knowledge and were very caring and friendly. Our driver Mr Ikram Ali was very professional and Capable on driving through Karakaram Highway.
Hotels throuhgout the journey were very good and clean and had a very good enviorment.
Tour Incharge has spent considerable efforts to make necessary arrangements for the success of the tour.Thanks for making our trip a safe, clean, comfortable and memorable one.
I must say that one should see the beauty of northers areas of Pakistan, Karakaram Highway the eight wonder of the world,valleys and lakes of Pakistan.
If somebody is asking for a recommendation, I recommend Vertical Explorers’ services without hesitation”

Dr Muhammad Mansoor Majeed, 07/18/08, KKH, Shandur Polo, Phandar, Karimabad, Khunjerab National Park, Passu
________________________________________
“It is with pleasure and full confidence that I am able to recommend Vertical Explorers. As a seasoned traveler, having experienced all kinds of holidays over 50 years in different countries and different continents, our K2 trek/vacation had plenty to measure up against. Without hesitation, my wife and I emphatically agree it was the greatest holiday experience we have ever had. Our Northern Areas tour combined spectacular sights, fascinating history, and the excellent company of our guide. An unparalleled level of service began with our first email enquiry, and continued until the moment we departed Pakistan. The destinations and accommodations incorporated into the tour could not be faulted. I would strongly recommend them to anybody seeking a safe, insightful and highly comfortable Pakistan Vacation”

Daphne & David Murray, 07/15/08, K2 Gondogoro La, Fairy Meadows

________________________________________

“We traveled with Vertical Explorers to the Northern Areas, and also on a sightseeing tour in Kalash and Chitral this June. Both trips where excellent! The guide where very pleasant and informative, and driving an air-conditioned vehicle was wonderful for us from the cold north. We will definitely use Vertical Explorers again if, or more correctly when, we return to Pakistan”

Ingrid Hunnes, Thor Harald Killi, Guttorm Bringa & Gry A. Fjeldstad, 07/02/08, Kalash, Chitral, Dir, Peshawar

________________________________________

“In August 2006 we came to Pakistan on a trip organised by Vertical Explorers. We were a little hesitant about entering Pakistan (not to mention the technicalities of the trek) at first, but after pre-trip correspondence with Syed, and subsequently meeting him at the airport our minds were put at rest.

We found the people of Vertical Explorers and of Pakistan in general to be extremely welcoming and helpful throughout our trip. Our 16 day trek up to the famous “Snow Lake” and over the Hispar-La remains one of the most memorable trips of our life. Since then we have trekked in Nepal, Chile, and India but the un-spoilt remoteness of this part of the world cannot be beaten.

The organization of our trip cannot be faulted. We experienced a few difficulties with the weather on the pass, but our reliable guides and porters helped us all they could, throughout the experience, making it as pleasurable as possible. For a full blow by blow account, please see my blog, here;
http://bentubby.blogspot.com/2006/08/lost-on-glacier-in-pakistan.html

We look forward to returning to Pakistan in the near future to do some more trekking in this beautiful part of the world. Vertical Explorers will certainly be our first port of call, and we recommend them to anyone considering trekking in Pakistan.”

Ben and Kerry Tubby, 04/05/07, Snowlake, Hispar La, Hunza, Fairy Meadows, KKH, Skardu

________________________________________

“My wife and I used Vertical Explorers for a month long visit to Pakistan in 2005. Our guide was Shigri who also helped us plan the itinerary. From first to last nothing was too much trouble for Shigri, despite some challenging weather conditions forcing us to change our route half way through. Pakistan is a beautiful country with fantastic trekking opportunities and stunning scenery. Arranging a trip with a guide was not significantly more expensive than travelling independently, but gave us the security of being with a local to open doors and helped to give a unique insight to a fascinating country. I would have no hesitation in recommending Vertical Explorers.”

Jerry Dunn, Travel Inspirator, Independent Travel Made Easy, http://www.travelinspirator.com, 03/13/07

Lahore, Islamabad, Fairy Meadows, Gilgit, Skardu, Thale La, Khapulo, Shigar, Naltar, Karimabad, Passu, Chapurson, Sost, Khunjerab National Park

________________________________________

“Robby and I had a wonderful time in Pakistan with Saeed and Wajid Ali. We actually written up our experiences and posted some photos on our website.

http://www.thinkbigadventures.com/central%20asia/centralasiaindex.htm

you can share it with your future potential clients if they are curious as to the type of service VE provides.

Trip was really wonderful and we are amazed that we were able to see and do so much! We are sorry we didn’t have a chance to meet you, but hopefully there will be more opportunities.

Saeed was very professional and we enjoyed him as our guide. From our reception at the airport to the departure, he always did his best to make sure that we were having a great time. Wajid Ali was an excellent driver…very safe and reliable. Both of them definitely represent VE very well.

We were quite grateful that Saeed and Wajid Ali were so flexible for our needs. Although we asked for the Regale Internet Inn (Lahore), once we saw it and there were only dorm rooms available, we were quite pleased that Saeed recommended an alternative. Same for the hotel in Peshawar…Saeed booked us at the VIP house instead of the one we asked for, and it was fantastic. So the lesson we learned is to allow you (VE) to recommend hotels to us! Not the other way around…because your company has much more experience and knows which hotels guests will be happy with.

For attitude, service, responsiveness, both Robby and I felt very lucky with Saeed and Wajid Ali. Both of them are very easy to get along with, very polite, respectful and friendly. I think the only fault is that they were too eager to please, and we made them very tired throughout the tour! We felt quite bad that they weren’t getting a lot of sleep each night, but both of them assured us that it was quite normal for them to sleep very little.

We weren’t able to see everything that we wanted to, but part of that was my fault since I knew I had requested many sights in such a short amount of time….I think that to do everything we wanted to, we would have to spend about more days.

The vehicle was kept immaculately clean by Wajid Ali, who had a lot of pride in keeping it clean, safe, and away from potential accidents! He is very careful, and a very good driver. We were very happy with him.

Saeed was really wonderful and we have a very good impression of Pakistan because of him! He always went out of his way to help us. For example, we had to reconfirm our tickets, and PIA said that our names were not on the list, and only 10 seats were left. Saeed made all the necessary phone calls, found out where the local PIA office was in Peshawar, and helped us rebook our flight. He was really invaluable, and we were quite happy with his services and care. http://www.thinkbigadventures.com/central%20asia/centralasiaindex.htm

So overall, we loved our experience with VE and would definitely recommend your company to potential clients. We hope to visit Pakistan in the Summer of 2008, and if we do, we will be in touch again.”

Becky & Robby, 02/12/07, Lahore, Rohtas Fort, Kheowra, Kalar Kahar, Islamabad, Taxila, Takhat Bai, Peshawar, Charsadda

________________________________________

“I must certainly thank you and Vertical Explorers for preparing such a wonderful trip for us! We had a superb time and it couldn’t have gone more smoothly. Traveling, guide scheduling – all went so comfortably. Everything ran smoothly from the first to the last day, very well organized and completely hassle free. We especially loved Swat for its beauty of the land and mountains! and the tranquility of the lakes.

We had excellent guides everywhere – they met us on schedule, they took great care of us and showed us the personality of their own culture. We were certainly welcomed as Americans and appreciated – which surprised me because given the history of the US over there.

Thanks again for putting together a trip that gave us a lot of people contact and much countryside visiting. It was truly memorable.”

Joe, Lucy, Ben MacLean and Claudia Dodge, 01/24/07

Multan, Bahawalpur, Uch Sharif, Sukkur, Moendodaro, Thatta, Bhit Shah, Makli, Karachi, Malam Jabba, Swat

________________________________________

“We just wanted to thank you and your company for providing us with an experience of a lifetime. In December we have spend a week in Swat and Peshawar region with the crew of Vertical Explorers. They have demonstrated an extreme professionalism and skill even in tough situations. Excellent comfort and food compared to the severe conditions we were. Thank you once again, and if anyone we know is thinking Pakistan, we will send them your way!”

Pam Solvang & Pat Gavin, 12/20/06, Swat, Malam Jabba Sky Resort, Peshwar, Takhat Bhai

________________________________________

“Everything was exceptional – I honestly can’t thank you or praise you enough for your thoroughness, attention to detail and over-the-top effort and friendly attention in planning this trip for us. It was a great trip! At Shigar people treated us royally. I felt like a guest of the family, and their place is as nice as you said it would be. The food there is excellent. I put on a few pounds in spite of walking and riding. I especially enjoyed seeing the stars at night and the sunrise, sunset at Duikar Hunza.

We stayed at lots of different places over the course of our visit, but one that I really liked and recommend was the Shigar Fort Residence. It is a new place just at the bank of Shigar river, nicely set up on a hillside, very clean and private. The dining area is wonderful – sort of a tented affair with stone floors. Everything you shared about Northern Area was right on and gave me the confidence to venture forth into an unknown land.”

Natasha Spillane, Mooil kim and Peter Kendall, 11/12/06, Shigar, Hunza, Gilgit, Skardu

________________________________________

“In August 2006 my wife Lucy and I made a 14–day trek from Askole to Hushe, the Baltoro valley and Gondogoro La. This was organized by Vertical Explorers, recommended to us by friends in the Fell and Rock Climbing Club of the English Lake District. They had originally met Shair Ali, a few years earlier when he was working as a guide for individuals or groups, throughout the Karakoram.
Our guide on trek was Ali, an engaging 24 year old from Shigar, who is a student at college and hoping to become an engineer. In addition we had a cook and an assistant cook, both from Shigar, porters, all of whom worked extremely hard and were great fun to be with. Lucy and I had a robust and spacious North Face tent to sleep in; we also had a kitchen tent and separate dining tent. As we got higher and being late in the season the dining tent was very cold in the evening and on reflection it might have been easier (and warmer) if we had all eaten together in a larger kitchen tent.
The section from Shigar to Hushe passes through remote valleys and involves crossing on high pass with stunning views of major 8000 meter peaks. This is in contrast to the picturesque and fertile Shigar valley, which during the popular summer months can be busy with trekking groups, but being late summer was quiet and the locals engaged with harvesting their crops and bringing livestock down from the higher pastures.
I have been trekking and climbing in the Karakoram and Himalayas, intermittently, since 1986 and over the years have used a number of different agencies to help with the arrangements. I can honestly say that Vertical Explorers provided the best and most personalized service that I have ever had. I will certainly be using them again and have no hesitation in recommending them to others.”

Tom and Lucy, 11/02/06, K2 Gondogoro La, Hushe, Skardu, Shigar, Khapulo

________________________________________

“You operate a very organized and efficient company where by safety of your clients is paramount. However this commitment to safety does not impede on the immense joy and fascinating insights into the cultural diversity that your company provides. The dedication of all the staff is genuine & sincere with regular service well beyond the expectations of a business relationship. I thoroughly recommend VE to any individual who would like to experience the best of Pakistan.”

Mark F, 08/20/06, Sialkot, Faisalabad, Lahore, Rawlapindi, Islamabad

________________________________________

“Working with Vertical Explorers’ team is an absolute pleasure; they clearly give great value to the qualities that make a successful planner/ operator partnership: trust, equity, creativity, mutual compromise, and tremendous hard work.”

Charlie Keenan, 08/15/06, Naran Kahgan, Training Workshop

________________________________________

“We had an outstanding time and guide in South Pakistan and were enthralled with the historical places of Uch Sharif, Pak Pattan in south, as well as many other great historical monuments. Itinerary was accurate, accommodation very comfortable, we were pampered all along
the trip to south, with excellent meals provided at breakfast, lunch and supper. Keep us informed of other great trips that you plan & we hope in the not too distant future to return to Pakistan & North too! The trip was just wonderful! ”

Beth Innes, Georgiana Mentis, 02/25/05, Uch Sharif, Pak Pattan, Bahawalpur

en English
X